lmkabalance.blogg.se

Afterburner fan control
Afterburner fan control







afterburner fan control

So, if you’re struggling finding that balance, these fan curves might just be for you. It’s not necessarily what everyone wants, but we feel it’s a good middle ground that should work for most users. The idea is to create fan curves that reduce noise on the desktop while still offering adequate cooling when gaming. While there’s no perfect solution, this fan curve guide should help you strike a good balance between noise and cooling. And then there are those overly-sensitive fans that constantly speed up and slow down during everyday use.

afterburner fan control

Default fan settings often aren’t ideal, usually running too hot or too loud. So my backup card is out of warranty and i'm now using a MSI afterburber or EVGA Precision software to boost fans so that card never reach 75°.Having trouble with fan noise? You’re not alone.

afterburner fan control

I would suspect a problem on the cooling and maybe the thermal protection that doesn't age well. So it's definately not a driver issue, not a computer issue either. Now 2 motnhs after selling it the backup one i kep suddenly started doing exactly the same. So they decided to RMA my card and send me a new one (with blister).Īfter 2 months or so i sold that new card as i knew i would no use it and had no problem with my backup one. I tried the back up card i had for 5 days and had noise. I contacted NVIDIA and they asked me if i had another card to test to see if my computer is not the issue. They were never reaching over 75° even on high load game (i play in 4K only).īut after a week or so i decided to remove one of my 2080TI as sli is just useless and kept that card in a box.Īfter 6 month i noticed suddenly (no driver upgrade) that crazy fan noise (at exactly 80°c). I bought originally 2x 2080TI FE when they came out. There is an issue on the 2080ti for sure.









Afterburner fan control